The Room

.Tarantula
Photo Credit: Anne Worner via Compfight

As the stairs dwelled deeper and deeper until they reached a cold room of torment, a light formed on the other side, from where I was coming from. They wanted me to go back, forget about why I came down here, to forgive them. Sadly that moment has passed, I still felt the laughs and pain I endured up there.

It was time to leave to enter the dark and creepy shadows of the place that I had built over years of light. The door swung open and then slammed shut leaving me to the darkness I had been waiting for. It was time, and I was never going back. I grabbed my mask and placed the new found identity on my head.

Then I looked around, hearing the little water drops fall onto the cold stone ground. I went and lit the lamps of light that are bright enough to keep some sight in the cave and dim enough so it doesn’t fill the whole room. This was where I needed to be, here where no one could find me. Left alone never to be sought out and never to be made fun of again. Freedom from the light and so now I can make my life here, but there was something more, or someone. I needed to have control, to still be a part of the world that I had left. So that’s why I will make her mine, teach her and then, soon I will make me noticed to the world. This is it.

One thought on “The Room

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *